Retired Boards (Archived)

Problem of Evil

Read 5392 times

Qu9ke

• 2 Posts
Good out of evil & free will question
« on: May 23, 2014, 03:15:44 AM »
This will be my first post on this site, and I will say now I am not an expert in philosophy or the different sciences. Having said that, I apologize in advance if I make errors in my logic or reasoning. I thought I would raise two questions that, while they are only indirectly related to Craig's work (whom I'm a big fan), have been bothering me all the same. They are the questions, "How can good come out of evil (suffering)?", and "Is free will only that when you choose against your desires?"